All Israel
News Brief

Coronavirus Cabinet adds more countries to the no-fly list, including the UK

After the conclusion of the Coronavirus Cabinet this afternoon, the Prime Minister's Office released the following plan for entering and exiting the country:

  • It was recommended to expand the list of red countries and add the following: Great Britain, Georgia, Cyprus and Turkey. This will be submitted to the government on Sunday, 25 July 2021, and will take effect on Friday, 30 July 2021.

  • Flying to red countries will continue to be prohibited except with the approval of the exceptions committee.

  • People who have not been vaccinated will be tested for the coronavirus upon landing in Israel and will be quarantined for seven days and only released from quarantine upon receiving a negative test result to be taken on the seventh day.

  • The need to distinguish between those who have and have not been vaccinated was made in response to the Health Ministry’s recommendation and outside experts. They say the green passport will not only likely improve the nation’s morbidity situation, but will motivate unvaccinated citizens to get inoculated by creating a distinction between the two populations vis-à-vis daily routines.

The All Israel News Staff is a team of journalists in Israel.

A message from All Israel News
Help us educate Christians on a daily basis about what is happening in Israel & the Middle East and why it matters.
For as little as $5, you can support ALL ISRAEL NEWS, a non-profit media organization that is supported by readers like you.
Current Top Stories